Reviews

Our customers’ feedback is invaluable, and we take pride in delivering a dining experience that exceeds expectations

Don’t take our word for it, hear it from our satisfied customers!

Brandie W.
Brandie W.
2023-03-19
Yummmmm. This is place is such a hidden gem! I got the bacon cheeseburger and cheesy grits, from the brunch menu, and all those items come with a free brunch cocktail, YAY! This photo is only HALF of my sandwich; and if you're expecting a sandwich you can bite into forget about it. This is massive! And oh so good. A burger, bacon, cheese, and egg, in cased within two waffles, with syrup on the side. My mouth is drooling just typing it out. If you can eat the whole thing, plan for a nap afterwards, but both will be worth it, promise!
Mel B.
Mel B.
2022-11-30
Excellent food with great service. Fish and chips are the best around. Adult beverages. Booths, high tops upstairs with more seating in lower level.
D. L.
D. L.
2022-11-13
Ha, Dahlia almost doesn't need a recommendation - the food is consistently excellent, both their regular menu items and the wonderful specials. Add a friendly atmosphere with staff and diners who are invariably friendly, and it's a great evening every time.
Anne A.
Anne A.
2022-11-05
Great beer list and loaded cheese fries!! The meat in the burger wasn't amazing, but everything else about the burger made up for it, I'd definitely go back.
Therese D.
Therese D.
2022-10-30
Great, though busy, place. It's small, so without reservations, I ended up sitting at the bar. My neighbors at the bar were very engaging and recommended several other places to eat and gave me directions to the Kroger :)I had the flat iron steak(s) and they were good, but not exceptional. Service was friendly and pretty quick. They have a great beer selection.
Chris W.
Chris W.
2022-09-16
The cocktails were amazing. The food was great and the service impeccable. Definitely a must try in the DMV.

the dahlia lynchburg restaurants
surf and turf lynchburg
food near me
bars that serve alchohol in lynchburg

Customer satisfaction is our top priority, and our reviews speak for themselves

Keith C.
Keith C.
2023-04-13
Nice place, have eaten here before. Is isn't a white table cloth place but definitely one of the better restaurants in town. A good menu but not extensive, kind of just right. Good beers on tap, food is very good, wait staff is nice and accommodating. We got carry out and it was perfect, fish tacos and fried shrimp, separate entrees.
John Norris
John Norris
2023-04-04
I am not sure if Dahlia is a bar which has pretty good food or a restaurant which has a pretty good bar. Regardless, I ordered the wedge salad and calamari, and tossed the latter into the former. It was dynamite, and they should add it to the menu. The rest of our party of eight all ordered some variety of tacos, and were mostly satisfied. There was no great praise nor condemnation.
crystal butler
crystal butler
2023-03-31
Excellent service from bartender/ server. For our party of 6. Very much recommend having brunch.
Jeremy Keesee
Jeremy Keesee
2023-03-27
Hands down The Dahlia is one of the best brunch spots in town. My wife and I first went in 2017 on a friend's recommendation. We've been many times since, and between us have tried every item on the menu. There's something for everyone, and in terms of value you can't compare when you consider you get a free drink (bloody mary, mimosa, or other non alcoholic options). The food is always excellent and clearly made my people who care what they serve. Eggs surry is one of my favorite meals I’ve ever had outside of my own home..it’s truly a spectacular dish. I get it nearly every time I go and it’s probably the best $16 you’ll ever spend.
william clark
william clark
2023-03-25
Classic restaurant with bar. Excellent seafood and wine options. Really want to see this place keep evolving and adding to the menu new options, as they do great work in the kitchen.
Jan Nirri
Jan Nirri
2023-03-15
Cozy place, kind of a pub feel, good service, best calamari I've found so far in Lynchburg. My daughter and her friend got the fish and chips and were very happy with their choice. I had a dinner salad with steak. The steak was tender but not much flavor but with everything in the salad I was happy. Would definitely go back for more calamari! The restaurant is on a little side street, not much parking. Due to being short staffed that day they didn't open as scheduled so a call ahead might be a good idea, but we waited at nearby Magnolia foods until they opened.
michael abney
michael abney
2023-03-12
Wonderful place, great staff! Our favorite restaurant in Lynchburg
Jo
Jo
2023-03-10
Another hole in the wall that you might just drive by without a second thought. Don't! Charming atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff, nice serving sizes, and EXCELLENT food! I have never been disappointed. Today I had wedge salad...the blue cheese dressing is amazing, shrimp and grits... seasoning on shrimp was delicious, rib-eye steak with steamed broccoli and cheese grits, and for dessert: cheese cake carrot cake combo. I will go back just for that dessert! P.S. Don't think I am a glutton; I didn't eat all that food by myself... 3 of us shared the wedge salad and shrimp & grits. 2 of us shared the dessert. 😁

From the food to the service, our customers have nothing but great things to say about our restaurant

SueandStu2
SueandStu2
2022-05-27
Superb Wonderful! We were in Lynchburg for Division III baseball. We had no idea where to eat. I picked this restaurant from many others. It was so delicious that we came back the next night for dinner also. The staff was excellent. The fish, so fresh and prepared perfectly. We loved the fried oysters, bread pudding, creamed spinach, the red snapper, the halibut and everything! Thank you for 2 delightful evenings. I wish we lived closer we would be there every week.
Heidi O
Heidi O
2021-08-28
The best fish tacos! The Dahlia is one of our favorite places to dine. It has a casual atmosphere with a variety of seafood on the menu. The fish tacos are our favorite! Good food, but plan to go early or wait a while.
Laurie P
Laurie P
2021-06-10
Second Visit is the Charm! We returned for dinner on a Saturday night. We made reservations for 4 people, and sat at the bar.The food was incredible. We had shrimp tacos that were delicious. The coleslaw served on the side was really good.Our first visit was a bit of a mixed review...this time was excellent! Parking remains tricky.
DMcClark
DMcClark
2021-03-03
Love it! Enjoyed the Dahlia Saturday evening with friends. Had a few drinks, appetizers, dinner and dessert. The Swordfish and Tilapia are excellent and cooked to perfection. The berry cheesecake was out of this world. Service was wonderful. We made reservations and ate upstairs. I know there is a lower level, but have never eaten down there before, possibly a better fit for larger groups.
tom24527
tom24527
2020-08-15
Excellent Went with my daughter and grandkids. Food was excellent. Service was quite good. Price is a little expensive, but I don't mind paying for really good food. I would have given them 5, but one of our appetizers was a Cajun crab dip. We ran out of pita chips and I asked for more chips. The waiter told me he had not forgotten, but we never got any more. Other than that our visit was delightful. This is a very small place with very limited parking but well worth your time. I will definitely eat here again
Robert B
Robert B
2020-04-01
Some of the Best food food available in Lynchburg We have our neighbor from the Airbnb we were staying to thank for us finding this gem. Paul did us real good when he recommended the Dahila to us. This is a fine-dining kind of place with a rustic setting. we ate there a few times and my favorite is the Lamb Shank.
Jeanne M
Jeanne M
2020-02-16
This is my favorite restaurant’ This is my favorite restaurant in Lynchburg. I have never had a bad meal here. It can get very busy so I recommend reservations! My favorite dish is their shrimp and grits and spicy fried green beans for an appetizer’
Jake123
Jake123
2019-09-03
Best Seafood around We love the Dahlia. Its a treat for my family that we all look forward to. Great staff, Chef(s) and great atmosphere.
97maija
97maija
2019-08-30
Hidden Gem The restaurant is easy to miss when driving by, but do not miss it! The fried oysters were out of this world. Service was attentive and we had a wonderful meal.
Irene L
Irene L
2019-03-04
Outstanding We shared these crab soup that was full of crab. My aunt enjoyed the salmon, the guys got fish with fried oysters they raved about and I had a unique shrimp and grits. We also shared the top notch chocolate dessert. Reasonable price. Outstanding food.

bars in lynchburg the dahlia
food near lynchburg